Staff and Research

Division of Genetic Resource Diversity

Professor Research theme Email
Nitaro Maekawa Taxonomy and ecology of corticioid fungi kin-maek´╝ámuses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Professor Research theme Email
Teruyuki Matsumoto Isolation and analysis of useful genes from fungal genetic resources and their utilization matsumot@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Assistant Professor Research theme Email
Shuji Ushijima Taxonomy and diversity of agaricoid fungi ushishu@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Division of Bioresource Preservation and Evaluation

Professor Research theme Email
Akira Nakagiri Studies on taxonomy, ecology and evolution of fungi adapted to aquatic habitats nakagiri@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Associate Professor Research theme Email
Kozue Sotome Phylogeny and biodiversity of polypore fungi ksotome@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Assistant Professor Research theme Email
Kumiko Oka Investigation and collection of information about the cultural characteristics of TUFC isolates okakum@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Division of Mushroom Cultivation

Professor Research theme Email
Norihiro Shimomura Artificial cultivation of mycorrhizal mushrooms with and without host plant nshimo@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Professor Research theme Email
Tadanori Aimi Molecular physiology of uncultured mushroom for development of artificial cultivation technique taimi@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Division of Functional Fungal Physiology and Pharmacology

Professor Research theme Email
Toshio Ohta Research of pharmacological activity of poisonous derived from fungi mushroom tohta@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Associate Professor Research theme Email
Naoki Kitamura Study of physiological function of materials from fungi mushroom nakit@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Associate Professor Research theme Email
Kenji Takahashi Research about action mechanisms of functional materials takahashi@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Division of Applied Fungal Chemistry

Professor Research theme Email
Fumio Watanabe Characterization of vitamins and their related compounds from edible mushrooms watanabe@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Associate Professor Research theme Email
Ichiyanagi Tsuyoshi Search for bioactive compounds from poisonous mushrooms yanagi@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp

Professor Research theme Email
Atsushi Ishihara Chemical analysis of interaction between plants and phytopathogenic fungi aishihara@muses.tottori-u.ac.jp